Page tree
Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata
Table of Contents

About Reassign Pricing

Reassign Pricing is a plugin that allows staff to change the package and pricing of a service. Normally staff would perform an upgrade or downgrade on a service to perform this action. However, it's not possible to perform an upgrade or downgrade to a package that is not within the same package group. This plugin allows the pricing to be changed to a package outside the services package group.

Use Upgrade/Downgrade if Possible

If you are upgrading or downgrading to another package within the same group, use the Upgrade/Downgrade feature by clicking the "Manage" link next to the service in the client area instead. This plugin should only be used when changing to a package/pricing option that is not normally available for upgrade/downgrades. This plugin will not do proration, or resolve configurable option discrepancies.

Tie-Ins*

WidgetsNav LinksAutomation TasksEmail TemplatesACL PermissionsSearchEvents
NONEPROFILE ACTIONSNONENONENONENONENONE

* Plugins are powerful and are not limited to the tie-ins listed above, these are just some of the most common

Installing Reassign Pricing

To install the Reassign Pricing plugin, visit [Settings] > [Company] > [Plugins] > Available, and click the "Install" button for Reassign Pricing.

A message will be displayed, indicating that the plugin was successfully installed.

Usage

The plugin registers a link within Client Profile pages under [Account Actions] called "Reassign Pricing".

To reassign the pricing of a package, follow these steps:
  1. Click the "Reassign Pricing" link under Account Actions.
  2. Select the "Reassign Pricing" link next to the service you wish to reassign pricing for. (See Fig 1)
  3. Select the new "Package/Term", and click the "Save" button. (See Fig 2)

Fig 1

Fig 2

  • No labels