Page tree
Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata


Table of Contents

/config/blesta.php

The config file at /config/blesta.php is the primary config file for Blesta, and includes database details as well as options that you may wish to change. Below is a common list of options that you may wish to change.

Blesta.sticky_notes_to_show

// Number of sticky notes to show before viewing more
Configure::set('Blesta.sticky_notes_to_show', 2);

Determines the number of sticky notes to display at the top of a client profile page before you have to click to show more.

Blesta.cron_log_retention_days

// Number of days in the past to retain cron logs
Configure::set('Blesta.cron_log_retention_days', 10);

Determines the number of days that the cron log should be kept for. Reducing this will result in a smaller database, but less retention.

Blesta.auto_delete_*_logs

// Whether or not to delete account access logs according to the cron log retention policy
Configure::set('Blesta.auto_delete_accountaccess_logs', false);
// Whether or not to delete client setting logs according to the cron log retention policy
Configure::set('Blesta.auto_delete_client_setting_logs', false);
// Whether or not to delete contact logs according to the cron log retention policy
Configure::set('Blesta.auto_delete_contact_logs', false);
// Whether or not to delete email logs according to the cron log retention policy
Configure::set('Blesta.auto_delete_email_logs', false);
// Whether or not to delete gateway logs according to the cron log retention policy
Configure::set('Blesta.auto_delete_gateway_logs', true);
// Whether or not to delete module logs according to the cron log retention policy
Configure::set('Blesta.auto_delete_module_logs', true);
// Whether or not to delete service logs according to the cron log retention policy
Configure::set('Blesta.auto_delete_service_logs', false);
// Whether or not to delete transaction logs according to the cron log retention policy
Configure::set('Blesta.auto_delete_transaction_logs', false);
// Whether or not to delete user logs according to the cron log retention policy
Configure::set('Blesta.auto_delete_user_logs', false);

Determines what kind of logs to automatically delete.  Setting any of these to true will cause old logs of the chosen type to be automatically deleted according to the cron log retention policy.

Blesta.reset_password_ttl

// Length of time that a reset password request will be valid for
Configure::set('Blesta.reset_password_ttl', '4 hours');

Determines the length of time that a password reset email link will be valid for. The link will expire after this time and must be re-requested.

Blesta.default_password_reset_value

// Default password reset value. Set to true for improved security, false for more accurate error reporting
Configure::set('Blesta.default_password_reset_value', true);

When users reset their password, the following message is returned regardless if there was a match on the username:

A confirmation email has been sent to the address on record.

Changing the value of the above setting from true to false will result in a different message when there is no match on the username.

That username is not recognized or the password is not capable of being reset.

  • No labels